I loved him more than he deserved.

I have spent years in this room,

For the one, who never wanted to be my groom,

One thought always sucks my head;

I cried for the one who didn’t care for myself,

One more thought hits me hard;

What a fool I was to give him my heart,

How silly I was to trust a damn,

Who was more interested in knowing about my past men,

But now, I have realized my mistake,

I  shouldn’t have cried for a fake,

I was left  with a broken heart,

Which was the end of this start,

And now I know why this was served,
I loved him more than he deserved!

© 2016 | Bisma Alam, All rights reserved.

3 thoughts on “I loved him more than he deserved.

  1. Very good. I recommend it highly to communicate. To express feelings and disappointments, anguish. Determination to create. Congratulations. And yes, if you will pardon, that is a part of the curse a man brings, especially a none cosmopolitan, into the romantic relationship, facing questions which at first promised to invoke anxiety. But this is the Void in man that intends to mirror itself in horrible things, it seduces men that it might make of itself what it is not; commonplace. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

